A whirlwind tour of Central Japan

So this is just a quick post to say I’m back from my trip to Japan and I’m ready to write about it! (I think the last vestiges of jet lag are finally gone, anyway.) It’s hard to believe that less than two weeks ago, I was still there. I miss it already…

The main purpose of the trip was a wedding, which is kind of a cool story in itself. 15 years ago, my parents and I hosted a Japanese exchange student for a year. We kept in touch off and on, and a few months ago she told us she was engaged and invited us to the wedding. I had always hoped that I might get to visit her one day, so when a serious opportunity arose I decided to go for it. And I am so glad I did! It was my first trip to Japan (or to Asia at all, for that matter), but given how much I enjoyed my time there, I am sure it won’t be the last. Over the next few posts, let me take you on a whirlwind tour of some of my favourite destinations from the trip:

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

