Just a touch of Sketch-up

So this may in fact be the worst Sketch-up building ever created – but I’m proud of it, since it’s my first. Nevermind the fact that the building isn’t square, the stairs are crooked, and the door is too small for the faceless man to enter!

It never really occurred to me that programs like Sketch-up or GIS were tools a historian could use. I’m excited about learning how to use this stuff. I’m interested in learning how these tools will help me think more critically about space and the environment. I’m also looking forward to learning how working with visualizations of spaces might help me engage a broader audience as a historian.

sketchup1

Leave a Reply

